NEW WORTLEY COMMUNITY CENTRE

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website.

Life is a bit harder for us all at the moment. The team at New Wortley Community Association, as the Community Care Volunteering hub for Armley Ward, is still here to help anyone living in Armley and New Wortley during these difficult times. 

We can help with the following:

  • Access to food parcels
  • Access to hygiene products
  • Collection of prescriptions
  • A friendly chat with a staff member or volunteer to help ease isolation
  • Access to hot meals delivered to your door (charge applies)
  • Laundry service - collection/delivery (charge applies)

If you need our help call 0113 376 0330 Monday to Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm.  Outside these hours please call 07395 943702 and leave us a message.  A member of our team will call you back!

The community centre offers a range of activities and groups that we will be re-starting as soon as it is safe to do so.  To find out more about what we have to offer please contact the relevant member of our team.

Contact Our Team

Emotional and physical wellbeing

Gabby Sinclair - 07396 673371
Gabrielle.sinclair@newwortleycc.org

Families and community outreach

Lornette Mutetto - 07942 265150
Lornette.mutteto@newwortleycc.org

Volunteering, jobs and skills  

Victoria Kortekaas – 07856 695969
Victoria.kortekaas@newwortleycc.org

Children and Young People 

Daisy Murphy
Daisy.murphy@newwortleycc.org

Outdoor Activities and Groups 

Mike Sims - 07929 887130
Mike.Sims@newwortleycc.org

Food Distribution and Hygiene Bank

Rhea Bentley – 07415 784063
Rhea.bentley@newwortleycc.org

Mens health and wellbeing 

Bryn Powell – 07518 650872
Bryn.Powell@newwortleycc.org

If you would like to order Recipe Packs or items from the Food store 

Click The Food Store button.

If you would like to know more about current vacancies click the Vacancies button

Twitter Button